The team is joined by Guest Kats Rosie Burbidge, Stephen Jones, Mathilde Pavis, and Eibhlin Vardy, and by InternKats Verónica Rodríguez Arguijo, Hayleigh Bosher, Tian Lu and Cecilia Sbrolli.

Monday, 18 July 2005


OHIM has announced the appointment of a new Vice-President. Peter Lawrence was formerly Director of Trade Mark and Designs at the UK Patent Office and followed this with a stint as OHIM Director of Intellectual Property and Innovation, starting in 2003. He replaces Alexander von Muhlendahl from November onwards. OHIM has also announced the appointment of three new Board of Appeal chairmen: Detlef Schennen, Théophilos Margellos and Tomás de las Heras.

The IPKat wishes congratulations to all of the new appointees. In particular he’s sure that the new Vice-President will be as friendly and enthusiastic as his predecessor.

No comments:

Subscribe to the IPKat's posts by email here

Just pop your email address into the box and click 'Subscribe':