The team is joined by GuestKats Mirko Brüß, Rosie Burbidge, Nedim Malovic, Frantzeska Papadopolou, Mathilde Pavis, and Eibhlin Vardy
InternKats: Rose Hughes, Ieva Giedrimaite, and Cecilia Sbrolli
SpecialKats: Verónica Rodríguez Arguijo (TechieKat), Hayleigh Bosher (Book Review Editor), and Tian Lu (Asia Correspondent).

Monday, 5 May 2008

Who will be this year's Famous Five?

Intellectual Asset Management magazine has announced the beginning of the nomination process to find the 2008 inductees into the IP Hall of Fame. Says IAM's editor, Joff Wild:

"Like last year, we are asking members of the global IP community to visit the IP Hall of Fame website in order to make nominations. At the close of the nomination process (mid-June) all nominations will be collated and sent to the members of the IP Hall of Fame Academy. They will select who should be inducted. The decision will be made public in September. This year, there will be a maximum of five inductees.

This is a not-for-profit initiative that IAM organises as a way for the global IP community to honour those who have made a significant contribution to the development of today's IP system".
The IPKat wonders, who will be this year's Famous Five? Last year's allocation was more generous: you can read about the Notorious Nine here

The real Famous Five here
The updated and politically correct Famous Five year
Where the Famous Five go on their holidays here


huck the hound said...

Anyone who knows about the Famous Five will know that one of them is a dog. Do we get to nominate this year's dog?

Anonymous said...

Never mind dogs, what about the Canadian Fox?

Subscribe to the IPKat's posts by email here

Just pop your email address into the box and click 'Subscribe':